milk and honey 

Just a quick post today. I haven’t been feeling too great, and currently I’m just lying in bed flipping through my latest purchase while my boyfriend is studying. 

I picked up Milk & Honey two days ago, and it’s definitely tugged on my heart strings. Rupi Kaur has the most lovely way of writing these short poems and it almost feels like each poem is straight out of my feelings and reminding me of someone/something I’ve felt at some point in my life. 

I’ve found it a fantastic but also quite a difficult read, sometimes I come across a poem and it makes my heart feel heavy and my chest tighten a little with thoughts of memories I thought I’d forgotten, but it’s so relatable that I’m glad I picked it up. 

I’d definitely recommend everyone at least has a flip through it. It’s wonderful. 

(Apologies for the off-centred photo. Photography isn’t my strong point as you can clearly see!)  

Leave a Reply

